Skip to main content
Adaptive Planning
Last Updated: 2023-06-23
Erase Data from Integration Management

Erase Data from Integration Management

Security:
Erase Data
permission.
You can erase numeric data to delete specific sets of data from any plan or actuals version, not including virtual versions. Erase data to:
  • Clear account data to make adjustments for a new import.
  • Clear data in a specific level and version.
  • Correct an import that loaded into an incorrect location.
  • Delete splits on sheets for actuals versions.
  • Erase data in a period and start again with your most up-to-date actuals data.
You can't recover the data that you erase. When you erase data:
  • You only erase data from non-virtual plan or actuals versions from the selected time periods and accounts.
  • You can erase data from calculated accounts with a data entry override.
  • You can select a parent level to delete all data in its child levels.
  • You can select a rollup account to delete all data in its child accounts.
  • We don't delete system account data or cells with calculated data from formulas.
  • We don't delete translated currency data. Instead, use the Planning Data Loader. You must select the Enable Replace Mode check box to replace translated currencies.
When importing data, you can use the
Import Data
integration option and select
Enable Replace Mode
instead of the
Erase Data
integration option. We recommend you use this integration option when you want to:
  • Overwrite existing values instead of removing all facts from a version.
  • Reduce disruptions in your model, as Workday recomputes sheets and reports when actuals are updated using
    Erase Data
    .
  1. Select
    Integration
    Integration Management
    from the main menu.
  2. Click Erase Data in the Manual Import section.
  3. (Optional) Export your data.
    When you export your data, you can adjust the data before you reimport it.
  4. As you complete the task, consider:
    Option Description
    Version
    Select a non-virtual or actuals version.
    Accounts
    Selecting
    GL accounts
    or
    Custom accounts
    erases data in all accounts of that account type, based on your other settings.
    You can erase plan data from calculated accounts that use a data entry override. When you erase plan data from a calculated account:
    • If it contains data, then we delete all data from the calculated account.
    • If it's an aggregation of a source account, then we don't delete any data.
    Include cell notes
    When you delete cell notes, you delete the cell notes on all sheets for those intersections of:
    • Account.
    • Time.
    • Level.
    • Version.
If a split on a sheet for an actuals version becomes blank because you erased that data, we automatically delete the split.